Candy Collections Logo

Are Fruitella Gluten-Free?

Yes, Fruitella are classed as gluten-free sweets by the manufacturer, although Fruitella products can contain glucose syrup which may be derived from a wheat source.

The official description from the Fruitella website states:

“Fruittella products can contain glucose syrup, which may be derived from a wheat source but in that case it has been confirmed that the gluten amount is below 20mg/kg, being the legally defined maximum threshold for gluten free in EU. Therefore, all Fruittella products are suitable for a gluten-free diet.”

Note: Please always check the packaging regularly because product ingredients can change without notice or warning.

Related Articles:

Which sweets is gluten-free